Greenwood, Burks, Harris headline at U.S. 36 Raceway

Greenwood, Burks, Harris headline at U.S. 36 Raceway

By Rick Slaley (Osborn, MO) -- Mod Lites would get the night of racing action started with #4K Garrett Stonum and Dillon Raffurty #46 flexing their muscle early winning theitr perspective heat races. Michael Raffurty #41 would set the pace leading the first part of the feature only to see Dillon work his magic and move to the front. Dillon would lead with Michael in tow as Justin Raffurty #75 would be the big mover of the race moving from the back of the field to third and challenge late in the feature. Dillon Raffurty would not be denied and claim the win with Michael Raffurty second and Justin Raffurty a close third on the night. Fourth would belong to Garrett Stonum with Ed Griggs #47 having a solid night coming home in the fifth spot.

USRA B-Mods would roar to the track with talent and power second to none. Daniel Harris #07 would back up an impressive heat race win by taking the feature lead early and setting a blistering pace for the rest to follow. Chris Wright #66X would also be in the mix challenging Harris every lap after winning his heat race as well. As Harris would lead, Shadren would start marching his #56 to the front and set his sights on the lead. Turner would try but fall a little short as Harris would charge on the claim the checkers and the win with Turner second. Wright would slip to third with #26 Jace Whitt racing to fourth and previous week winner Tyler Cadwallader #69ER rounding out the top five finishers.

IMCA Stock Cars as always would put on a show of epic proportions with three and four wide racing. Heat race winner Matthew Lance #12X would set the pace early leading all contenders until Mike Nichols #63 would charge to the point. As it appeared Nichols would pull away, enter other heat race winner Mich Ross #34X into the picture as he would run down Nichols in the closing laps. These two gladiators would do battle like none other making contact and racing hard with Ross moving by Nichols on the inside. Ross would not look back and pick up win number one on the high banks in the IMCA Stock Car Ranks on opening night. Nichols would place second with Lance a close third. Nate Barnes #29X would be in contention all feature placing fourth with #75X Randy Smith Jr racing his way to finish fifth.

IMCA RaceSaver Sprints would attend from four different states vying for the big money the high banks would offer. Mike Houseman Jr #4L and Stuart Snyder #5 would make their presense felt early setting fast times in their heat races. At the drop of the green flag in the feature #20D Jacob Dye would jump to the front and appear to be the car to beat until lap traffic would come into play collecting Dye and bringing his night to an end. Jake Greenwood #43 would take the lead on the next restart and set a blistering pace telling the other competitors to catch me if you can. Stu Snyder would mount a charge but could not match Greenwood on this night as #12 Tyler Druke would also move toward the front. Greenwould would never relinquish and pick up his first victory on the high banks of US 36 Raceway celebrating in Nextran Victory Lane. Snyder would finish second and the always fast Drueke ending the feature third. 2022 Track Champion Jay Russell #76 would come home fourth with Mike Houseman Jr rounding out the night's top five.

#11W “Sheriff” Wyatt Burks from Topeka, KS Non-Wing Feature Winner!!!
Non-Wing Sprints were low in number but high in talent as Wyatt Burks #11W would win both heat race and feature on this night of competition. Brad Wyatt would give chase and challenge but would have to settle for second with #67 Jonathan Hughes third and Justin Johnson #27 fourth.

US 36 Raceway would like to thank all fans and drivers for attending and look forward to seeing everyone next Friday Night!!!

Race Results US 36 Raceway 04/14/2023

IMCA Mod Lites:
1 #46 Dillon Raffurty from Kansas City, MO (Heat Race Winner)
2 #41 Michael Raffurty fr5om Kansas City, MO
3 #75 Justin Raffurty from Kearney, MO
4 #4K Garrett Stonum from Excelsior Springs, MO (Heat Race Winner)
5 #47 Ed Griggs from Pleasant Hill, MO
6 #98 Jeff Raffurty from Holt, MO
7 #8N Will Nobles from West Des Moines, IA
8 #3 Nathan Wolfe from Lees Summit, MO
9 #3M Mark Downey from Lees Summit, MO

USRA B-Mods:
1 #07 Daniel Harris from Excelsior Springs, MO (Heat Race Winner)
2 #56 Shadren Turner from St Joseph, MO
3 #66X Chris Wright from Chillicothe, MO (Heat Race Winner)
4 #26 Jace Whitt from Hamilton, MO
5 #69ER Tyler Cadwallader from Amazonia, MO
6 #15 Kyle Russell from Holt, MO

7 #12C Stephen Clancy from Odessa, MO
8 #15X Corey Myers from Atchison, KS
9 #16 Bobby Penney from Smithville, MO
10 #59R Logasn Rash from Richmond, MO
11 #4M Mike McCarty from Moberly, MO
12 #354 Briceson Crockett from St Joseph, MO
13 #08D Dalton Strohl from Weatherby, MO
14 #52R Richard Biggs from Independence, MO
15 #5R Scottie Crockett from St Joseph, MO

IMCA Wing RaceSaver Sprint:
1 #43 Jake Greenwood from Woodward, IA
2 #5 Stuart Snyder from Waverly, NE (Heat Race Winner)
3 #12 Tyler Drueke from Eagle, NE
4 #76 Jay Russell from Elwood, KS
5 #4L Mike Houseman Jr from Des Moines, IA (Heat Race Winner)
6 #45 Monty Ferriera from Lincoln, NE
7 #74 Natalie Doney from Odessa, MO
8 #03 Shayle Bade from Lincoln, NE
9 #11 Toby Chapman from Panama, NE
10 #55 Kenny Potter from Harrisonville, MO
11 #4 Brett Combs from Tipton, MO
12 #36 Chris Couch from St Jospeh, MO
13 #92J J. R. Topper from St Joseph, MO
14 #20D Jacob Dye from Albany, MO
15 #30 Monty Cook from De Kalb, MO
16 #15 Jack Potter from Lees Summit, MO

IMCA Stock Car:
1 #34X Mich Ross from Maysville, MO (Heat Race Winner)
2 #63 Mike Nichols from Harlan, IA
3 #12X Matthew Lance from Savannah, MO (Heat Race Winner)
4 #29X Nate Barnes from Holt, MO
5 #75X Randy Smith Jr from Hamilton, MO
6 #11 Scott Brown from Meriden, KS
7 #37D Brad Derry from Bedford, IA
8 #47X Conner Masoner from St Joseph, MO
9 #63B Clayton Brown from Mayetta, KS
10 #711 Dylan Holt from Topeka, KS
11 #3 Brandon Dixon from St Joseph, MO
12 #3T Nate Thompson from Fremont, NE
13 #19 Josh Munsen from Atchison, KS
14 #2X Ricky Bobby-Couch from St Joseph, MO
15 #20X Carson Masoner from St Joseph, MO

Non-Wing Sprint:
1 #11W Wyatt Burks from Topeka, KS (Heat Race Winner)
2 #41 Brad Wyatt from Kearney, MO
3 #67 Jonathan Hughes from Knoxville, IA
4 #27 Justin Johnson from Parkville, MO


Driver Registration

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Latest Results

US 36 Raceway9/30/2023IMCA Stock Cars
Full Results
US 36 Raceway9/30/2023Pure Stock
Full Results
US 36 Raceway9/30/2023E-Modifieds
Full Results
US 36 Raceway9/30/2023Non- Wing Sprints
Full Results
US 36 Raceway9/30/2023Sport Compact
Full Results
US 36 Raceway9/29/2023IMCA Stock Cars
Full Results
US 36 Raceway9/29/2023Pure Stock
Full Results
US 36 Raceway9/29/2023E-Modifieds
Full Results
US 36 Raceway9/29/2023Non- Wing Sprints
Full Results
US 36 Raceway9/29/2023Sport Compact
Full Results
US 36 Raceway9/4/2023Pure Stock
Full Results
US 36 Raceway9/4/2023E-Modifieds
Full Results
US 36 Raceway9/4/2023USRA B-Mods
Full Results

Current Points

IMCA Stock Carsas of 8/18/2023
Full Points
Pure Stockas of 9/1/2023
Full Points
E-Modifiedsas of 9/1/2023
Full Points
Non- Wing Sprintsas of 4/14/2023
Full Points
Sport Compactas of 9/1/2023
Full Points

Latest Video

Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Cars